Daily Fare

This Day in History

Quote of the Day

Friday, April 8, 2011

More Lenten Reading

"How to Train Your Gargoyle"

A review of Fr. Longenecker's The Gargoyle Code, a book in the vein of C. S. Lewis's The Screwtape Letters, Peter Kreeft's The Snakebite Letters, and Randy Alcorn's Lord Foulgrin's Letters. These are most helpful not when one is smugly observing all the sins of one's neighbors, but rather when one is being pinned to the display board oneself.

No comments:

Post a Comment